FurPlanet Banner

Weekend Sale!

Save 10% on all orders through Monday, July 6th by using coupon code july2020 at checkout.

 

Product Index







Informational Links




Connect with us

Subscribe to FurPlanetNews

Email:
Visit this group

 

Cottons: The Secret of the Wind
Item Details
Cottons: The Secret of the Wind
Item Name:
Cottons: The Secret of the Wind
Item #:
cottons01
Publisher:
First Second
Tags:
rabbits, foxes, fantasy, magic
Author(s):
Jim Pascoe (Author), Heidi Arnhold (Illustrator)
Price/ea:
$19.99
Average Rating:

Product Image Gallery:

Print:  Color Cover, Color Interior
Size:  6.4" x 8.8"
Pages:  272
ISBN: 
978-1250157447
Grade Level::  4 - 9
Publication Date:  July 3, 2018

  

 

Description: In Cottons, rabbits and foxes inhabit a world where magic, technology, and art are used as weapons of war. Written by Jim Pascoe, with bold illustrations from Heidi Arnhold.

 

To her neighbors in the Vale of Industry, Bridgebelle is an ordinary rabbit. All day long, she toils at the carrot factory. After a hard day, she returns home to care for her ailing auntie. And whenever she's out, she's watchful of the murderous foxes who prey on her kind.

 

But Bridgebelle is not ordinary―she's a rabbit with talents beyond her own understanding. Using cha, the mysterious fuel that powers her world, she can change everyday objects into thokchas―magical, transforming works of art. Bridgebelle makes thokchas because they're beautiful. But there are those in her world who want to harness her powers and turn her art into a weapon.

 

Editorial Reviews

 

“Cottons is like Wind in the Willows and Animal Farm together in one gorgeous graphic novel!”
―Jeff Smith, creator of Bone, RASL, and Tuki Save the Humans

 

“A mesmerizing tale of wild rabbits with dark secrets, this remarkably beautiful graphic novel is perfect for readers who love Warriors and Redwall. I couldn't put it down!”
― Tui T. Sutherland, author of the Wings of Fire series

 

“This is the first installment in what is sure to be a compelling series. Rich earth tones depict the rabbits’ adventures...the panels are filled with intense action sequences that will have readers eagerly turning pages.” ―School Library Journal

“Elaborately envisioned animal fantasy.” ―Kirkus

This item is currently out of stock
Recommended Items
People who bought this item, also bought these
Item Reviews
This item has not been reviewed yet. Be the first to write a review!

In Cottons, rabbits and foxes inhabit a world where magic, technology, and art are used as weapons of war. Written by Jim Pascoe, with bold illustrations from Heidi Arnhold.
Copyright © FurPlanet Productions, All Rights Reserved

Weekend Sale!

Save 10% on all orders through Monday, July 6th by using coupon code july2020 at checkout.

Shipping Update (June 14, 2020)

We are keeping the In Stock numbers on the website updated and shipping orders regularly. If an item shows as In Stock, then we have it on hand.

If an item is Out of Stock currently, please check back. Our printer is experiencing delays due to COVID-19, and that is delaying restocking on some titles.

Copyright © FurPlanet Productions, All Rights Reserved