FurPlanet Banner

Update 2/7/2018: All orders except pre-orders have been shipped at this time. New order shipping will be delayed due to Texas Furry Fiesta. If you're coming to the con, we hope you come see us in the dealers room! - Fez and Rory ^.^

Product Index







Informational Links




Connect with us

Subscribe to FurPlanetNews

Email:
Visit this group

 

Deathless
Item Details
Item Name:
Deathless
Item #:
Greg-book01
Publisher
Argyll Productions
Product Type
Novella
Average Rating:

Graveyard Greg's first novella!

Product Image Gallery:
Item Reviews
Great Novella
Great Novella
10/8/2010
 
Deathless is a fun little novella with instantly likable characters. Like a good horror/action movie protagonist is immediately thrust into a fight for his life after some bizarre circumstances. On his journey of self-preservation he meets many interesting characters, loses his shirt, and fights an undead pet iguana. Graveyard Greg delivers once again!
- Anonymous
 
Great read!!
Great read!!
11/14/2010
 
First "furry" book I have read and just could not put it down. The story just kept begging me to keep reading.
- Anonymous
 
Excellent
Excellent
12/9/2010
 
In reading this book, I didn’t have much in the way of expectations, either high or low, to start out with. Despite being part of the fandom, it is a rare thing for me to find much reading material that is both engaging and enjoyable. This book fulfilled both. In what ways? Hmm, let’s see. The characters spring to mind first of all. The character of Tank and Ivan and all of the other members of the cast immediately got my attention and remained distinct from one another while still meshing to work well together. I particularly liked the way that you managed to portray Ivan’s accent in the story. The personality changes of the beings under Koschei, sudden as they were, also managed to keep from sounding contrived. I would also say that you did a good job with the plot. While I don’t know much about anything from Russia, either the folklore or the history, you presented it in a way that suspended belief rather nicely. Baba Yaga was a name that struck a cord of recognition, though for some reason I can’t recall why at the moment. But the egg out of the duck out of the rabbit out of the chest was probably the most interesting. Deathless was a book that the fandom and I would say all readers that get it are better for its existence. It was a pleasure to read, and I enjoyed the story a great deal. From the twins to Jolly to Scowl, from Ivan to Tank and his roommates, I found myself immersed in their relationships with one another and their conflict against Koschei. If you are to write something else, I would highly recommend it to friends and definitely pick it up myself for a good read.
- Anonymous
 
Amazing
Amazing
1/19/2011
 
I bought this book at Further Confusion 2011, and I took on reading it on my flight back home from that convention. While a short read, it kept me entertained and hooked until I finished it. I had read it on FA when he was releasing it, and this was just a great way to re-read the story and to see what he put in there that wasn't on the internet version. I'm very glad that I bought it and I'll probably continue re-reading it whenever I get a chance. The artwork within the book is great for the story and helps add an image to your mind's eye to put you into the story with the immense aide of his literature. Long story short? Buy it, read it, love it.
- Matthew T Lathrop
 
speachless
speachless
4/8/2012
 
Sincerely that book surprised me like you got no idea. Before I was knowing mostly Graveyard Greg short stories, until one day he made on offer on buying this book as an E-book and I said "WTH let's try" I wasn't about to lose much anyway hehe When I first started this book the descriptions where damn impressive and it was making me go on and on every time I had a free moment. It was impressive, captivating, the characters were going from scary to endearing and even often funny in the middle of all the mess going on in that short period of their lives. The twins really cracked me up in their behaviors, Tankers and Latte really were adorable characters. And really my only regret was that at the end we don't get to see how it goes between them and that was a damn shame for me. But the story was greatly done and sincerely amazing in all his plots and the surprises that arrived every time you were thinking they had a minute of free time. In all I would say it's a book worth it for a good time with a little bit of suspense and thriller for the people that like their reading "spiced up" hehe. Karmakat
- Nicolas Franzetti
 
4.5 Stars Easily
4.5 Stars Easily
10/29/2011
 
4.5 stars, easily. This novella was an amazing read. Let me say that flat out. I loved the characters and they were well written for the length of the piece. Ivan was a personal favorite of mine just with the way he reacted to the world around him, especially as it continually went to more and more bizarre places. I really didn't know what to expect from this book when I initially got it but I was more than impressed. The editing is well done, the writing is superb, and the story itself is very well planned out and executed. The only hitch I found in the whole story, and I had to wrack my brain for it, is that Ivan talks about how exhausted he is a number of times in the story. Be it how his sides hurt, or how he will pay for it when it is all over, or how he would work out if he survived the encounter, it's mentioned a lot for such a short read. But as I mentioned, I had to actually actively think of something that bothered me. If you are looking for a good piece to read, furry or not, pick this up. I mean it. Electronic from Smashwords like I did, or in paper form, it's worth it. Hell, I'll be getting the paper version at the next con I go to even though I have the electronic one. It was that enjoyable!
- Voice
 
Good Read
Good Read
11/15/2010
 
Got this book at Rainfurrest 2010. Very good book, but at only 110 pages of story, it's over way too fast. Still a recommended read. Hope for more stories in the universe in the future.
- Nikon Raccoon
 
My First "Furry" Book Impression
My First "Furry" Book Impression
10/28/2010
 
Great book. Easy read. Quite graphical and descriptive. Very pleased with the author and can't wait for more books.
- Robert Toto
 
Russian History can be dangerous!
Russian History can be dangerous!
9/27/2010
 
I sat back to read a few chapters of this book last night before bed and found myself finishing it as I could not put it down. The story is well thought out and sticks to the plot. That would be the point in a novella you would think being such a low page count to work with. Greg sets up the story well and gets into the action fairly quickly. Every character in the story has a purpose save for the "Twins". other than finishing each others sentences,and having a well placed baseball bat, I wasn't sure what they were doing here. I am hoping this is the first of a series with all of these characters so they could be fleshed out more as they ARE interesting and their past must be a hell of a ride in and of itself. This was my only real complaint in the book. Every Character stays IN Character! I cant believe how many books I've read where a Character will flip a 180 just because it's convenient to the story with no motivation for said flip. It can be annoying at best and make me give up on a book at worst. A good read and I hope for more from this universe.
- Donald Rhoades
 
A Russian Nightmare
A Russian Nightmare
10/1/2010
 
"Deathless" is one of the tautest works of furry fiction to emerge to date. It's author shows an excellent grasp of the arts of portraying action and conveying suspense. I hope to see more from Graveyard Greg.
- Phil Geusz
 
Graveyard Greg's first novella!
Copyright © FurPlanet Productions, All Rights Reserved